Saphira Bengal, Havana Brown & Khao Manee Cattery

 

 

Welcome to Saphira Cattery’s website!

 

We are a family cattery dedicated in breeding of Bengal, Havana Brown and Khao Manee kittens.  We are located in Drummondville (in Quebec, Canada), and we are only 1 hour away from Montreal, 1h50 from Quebec City, 50 minutes from Sherbrooke, 3h00 from Ottawa & Gatineau, and 6h30 from Toronto.

 

Our cattery started in 2007 with the breeding of Abyssinian cats, and we stopped breeding this breed in 2011-2012..

 

Afterwards, we discovered the Bengal cat breed.  We were immediately seduced by the wild and mysterious beauty of this magnificent breed, contrasting with their affectionate, playful and very sociable character.  So it was in 2008 that the Bengals were added to the Cattery.

 

In 2011, we had the opportunity to take over an Havana Brown cattery.  It is such a rare breed in the world, with such an exceptional temperament and such a unique color, that we could not resist to seize this opportunity.

 

Then in 2019, wanting to take up a new challenge by integrating a new, little known breed, we began the reduction of our Bengal breeding, in order to gradually introduce a 3rd breed.  Our goal was to offer a greater diversity of breeds available in Quebec and Canada.  Nothing is more interesting for visitors of a cat show than to have the opportunity to see a beautiful and wide variety of different cat breeds.  So we started looking for an exceptional breed that was different from other cat breeds and that was not very common in Quebec and Canada.  Having always wanted a white cat, our choice stopped on the Khao Manee, especially since it is a natural breed, and is originally from Thailand.  And what about the exceptional eyes of these cats, which are perceived as jewels by the Thai people.

 

 

  Our Cattery

Our Cattery is registered with CCC (Chats Canada Cats), TICA (The International Cat Association), CFA (Cat Fanciers Association) and CCA (Canadian Cat Association).  All our cats are vaccinated, dewormed and have tested negative for FIV / FeLV (Feline AIDS + Feline Leukemia).

 

Our cats Bengal, Havana Brown and Khao Manee are first and foremost our pets.  The kittens and their parents live freely with us in the house, in a cage-free environment.  Of course, the Males live separately from the Females, there are rooms dedicated to the Females, and other rooms for the Moms who have just given birth to their kittens (Maternity).

 

We take the health and well-being of our cats to heart, that's why our Moms only have one or two litters a year.  We put the quality of our litters ahead of quantity.

 

One of our main concerns is the sociable and affectionate character of our kittens.  Also, they are handled every day, from the first days following the birth, in order to make sure of their good temperament.

 

The kittens that leave our cattery are perfectly socialized as much with humans as with other cats.  They also have a contact with our 2 companion dogs, Ginger (our Fox Terrier 7 years old) and Cannelle (our Airedale 2.5 years old), as well as with our 3 parakeets (Kiwi, Zaza and Kiki).

 

We are passionate breeders, focused on health, sociability, conformity to the standard of each of the 3 breeds we breed, as well as the beauty of our kittens and their parents.

 

It is also important to know that we do not live from cattery activities.  Indeed, we work full time, which allows us to offer "everything necessary" to our adult cats and kittens;  we breed kittens out of passion.

 

 

 Why do we spay/ neuter all our kittens?

All our pet kittens are spayed or neutered before they leave the cattery to avoid overpopulation.  Also, studies show that neutering kittens at a young age has no negative impact on their health, development or behavior.

 

 

 Why do our kittens only leave our cattery at the age of 4.5 months?

We do not let our kittens leave our cattery until they are 4.5 months old (18 weeks).  Two major reasons encourage us to continue in this direction.

 

The first is the health of the kitten.  The kitten is less likely to develop diseases, since it will have received and developed all the antibodies necessary for its good health and development, via its mother's milk and our vaccination program, especially since our kittens receive their 3rd and last vaccine at 16 weeks of age, according to the protocol established by the American Association of Feline Practioners.  You can learn more about the AAFP by visiting the ''Links'' page of our website, and about the vaccination recommendations for cats by following this link:  https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/pdf/10.1177/1098612X13500429 

 

The second reason is that the kitten needs a certain balance during its socialization period.  A change of environment and a too quick break from his mother and the other kittens of his litter at a too young age could lead to possible behavioral problems for the kitten.

 

In short, we want to give our kittens the best possible start, so that they will have a healthy life once in their family.

 

 

 

 We are a Cattery Certified Genetic Quality Plus by Anima Quebec

 

 

 What is the Anima Quebec's Quality Certification?

 

Anima Quebec's Breeding Site Certification program:

  • Attests the quality of the breeding sites that are certified
  • Guarantees the well-being of the animals kept in these breeding places
  • Promotes catteries for their facilities and care of animals
  • Gives future owners the opportunity to make an informed and ethical choice when purchasing a pet.

 

 

 

 

 

 Anima Québec Génétique Plus

 What is the ''Genetic Plus'' distinction?

 

- The "Genetic Plus" distinction refers to the deep knowledge of the breed and the lineage produced, in order to aim for a high standard of quality.

- It is a guarantee of long-term animal welfare through the selection of sires whose pedigree and ancestry are known.

- A program for the management of hereditary diseases or diseases likely to be found in the breeding is carefully elaborated according to the particularities of the bloodlines.

 

To be eligible for this distinction, the Breeder must:

  • Register all its breeders and their litters to a recognized feline association, such as Chats Canada Cats (CCC), Canadian Cats Association (CCA), Cat Fanciers Association (CFA) or TICA (The international Cat Assiciation).
  • To set up for all breeding stock a screening program for hereditary diseases that may affect the breed and/or a program to control the diseases observed in the bloodline in order to prevent their transmission to their descendants.
  • Be a member of a recognized feline association
  • Breed a maximum of 3 breeds.

 

Source:  Anima Québec

Website:  https://www.animaquebec.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Follow our lastest news on the following Social Media :

On Facebook

 Follow our Facebook page,

 entirely dedicated to our Cattery!

 

 

?


  Saphira.Bengal.Havana.Brown.Khao.Manee

On Instagram

 Instagram

 

 Follow ElevageSaphira 

 On Twitter

 

Twitter

 

 

 On YouTube

Follow us on our YouTube channel Elevage Saphira, by clicking on the YouTube icon below!

YouTube 
Youtube elevagesaphira

 

 

 

 

 

 Breeder advisor logo noir 1

  We now accept payments by e-Transfer

Interac_Virement

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saphira Cattery Bengal, Havana Brown and Khao Manee is

 a Cattery registered with the following Feline Associations,

 and proud member of the following Feline Clubs:

 

 

 

Banner ccc en

Tica 1

Logo cfa 4

 

Cca logo

 Logo bengal canada

bengal bengale Bengale Bengales bengales bengals Bengals Khao Manee khao manee Havana Brown Brun de Havane chaton chatton chattons chatons bengals brown spotted tabby rosettes fermées rosette sertie bengal black silver tabby chatterie chaterie élevage éleveur elevage familial eleveur France Paris Normandie Loire Nice Bruxelles Belgique Mons Anvers Allemagne Germany Munich Berlin Italie Italy Rome Florence Pise Toscana Roma England Angleterre Great Britain London Londres Drummondville Sherbrooke Montréal Montreal Quebec Québec Trois-Rivières Trois-Rivieres St-Jean trois-rivieres st-jean rimouski Rimouski charlevoix Charlevoix Saguenay saguenay Granby granby st-hyacinthe St-Hyacinthe Lachenaie Repentigny st-lazare st-bruno st-hubert longueuil Longueuil Beloeil St-Amable Ste-Julie Richelieu St-Jean Ste-Foy Lévis St-Augustin Sorel Tracy Eastman Austin Richmond Windsor Trenton Ottawa Hull Chelsea Laval laval lachenaie terrebonne Terrebonne mascouche laval victoriaville ste-foy montmagny boucherville Boucherville st-bruno St-Bruno longueuil Longueuil Sorel sorel st-hilaire St-Hilaire estrie canton de l'est Gatineau Hull Outaouais laurentide lanaudière gatineau magog richmond toronto paris nice amiens bruxelles vancouver london markham leopard d'asie léopard d'Asie Snow seal lynx point marbré brown marbled brown spotted tabby charcoal belgique france st-jerome à vendre pas cher bengal laurentides lanaudière outremont otterburn park bengal estrie kaho manee havana brown chat brun chocolat chat blanc chat de race spéciale chat rare dans le monde roberval dolbeau mistassini lac etchemin beauce race de chat en voie de disparition charlevoix sept-iles matane baie comeau la malbaie l'anse st-jean jonquière arvida chicoutimi montarville brossard st-constant candiac st-remi vistoriaville ottawa trenton kingston sorel-tracy contrecoeur bécancour louiseville chat brun chat blanc chat affectueux race de chat Thurso rimouski rivière-du-loup gaspé bas-du-fleuve gaspésie la vieille capitale leopard chat leaopard rosettes bengal snow st-georges 

 

 

 

 © 2007-2021  Saphira Cattery G.P.  All rights reserved.  Website designed and produced by Annie Desmarais.

 

You are visitor n° 264801

Last edited: Thursday, 23 september 2021

Elevage Saphira Bengal, Havana Brown & Khao Manee

 

 

Bienvenue sur le site de l'Élevage Saphira!

 

Nous sommes une chatterie familiale consacrée à l'élevage des chatons Bengal, Bruns de Havane (Havana Brown) et Khao Manee.  Nous sommes situés à Drummondville, soit à seulement 1h00 de Montréal, 1h45 de Québec et à 45 minutes de Sherbrooke.

 

Notre chatterie a débuté en 2007 avec l'élevage de chats Abyssins. 

 

Par la suite, nous avons découvert la race de chat Bengal.  Nous avons été immédiatement séduits par la beauté sauvage et mystérieuse de cette magnifique race, faisant contraste avec leur caractère affectueux, enjoué et très sociable.  C'est donc en 2008 que les Bengals se sont ajoutés à la Chatterie. 

 

En 2011, nous avons eu l'opportunité de reprendre un élevage d'Havana Brown.  C'est tellement une race rare dans le monde, d'un tempéramment si exceptionnel et d'une couleur si unique, que nous n'avons pas pu résister de saisir cette opportunité. 

 

Puis en 2019, ayant envie de relever un nouveau défi en intégrant une nouvelle race peu connue, nous avons entrepris la réduction de notre élevage de Bengal, afin d'introduire graduellemnet une 3e race.  Notre but était d'offrir une plus grande diversité des races disponibles au Québec et au Canada.  Rien de plus intéressant pour les visiteurs d'une exposition féline que d'avoir l'opportunité de voir une belle et grande variété de races de chats différentes.  Nous nous sommes donc mis à la recherche d'une race exceptionnelle et différente des autres raes de chats, et qui était peu répandue au Québec et au Canada.  Ayant toujours voulu un chat blanc, notre choix s'est arrêté sur le Khao Manee, d'autant plus que c'est une race naturelle, et que c'est originaire de la Thaïlande.  Et que dire des yeux exeptionnels de ces chats, qui sont perçus comme étant des joyaux par les Thaïlandais. 

 

 

 L'Élevage

Notre Chatterie est enregistrée au CCC (Chats Canada Cats), à la TICA (The International Cat Association), à la Cat Fanciers Association et à la CCA (Canadian Cat Association).  Tous nos chats sont vaccinés, vermifgés et ont été testés négatifs au FIV / FeLV (Sida Félin + Leucémie Féline).

 

Nos chats Bengal, Havana Brown et Khao Manee sont d'abord et avant tout nos animaux de compagnie.  Les chatons et leurs parents vivent en toute liberté avec nous dans la maison, dans un environnement sans cage.  Bien entendu, les Mâles vivent séparément des Femelles, il y a des pièces dédiées aux Femelles, et d'autres pièces pour les Mamans qui viennent de mettre au monde leurs chatons (Maternité). 

 

Nous avons à coeur la santé et le bien-être de nos chats, c'est pourquoi nos mamans n'ont qu'une à deux portées par année.  Nous prévilégions la qualité de nos portées à la quantité. 

 

Une de nos principales préoccupations est le caractère sociable et affectueux de nos chatons.  Aussi, ceux-ci sont manipulés à chaque jour, dès les premiers jours suivants la naissance, afin de nous assurer de leur bon tempéramment. 

 

Les chatons qui quittent notre élevage sont parfaitement sociabilisés autant avec les humains qu'avec les autres chats.  Ils ont également un contact avec nos 2 chiennes de compagnie, soit Ginger (notre Fox Terrier âgée de 6.5 ans), et Cannelle (notre Airedale âgée de 2 ans), ainsi qu'avec nos 3 perruches à collier (Kiwi, Zaza et Kiki). 

 

Nous sommes des éleveurs passionnés, axés sur la santé, la sociabilité, la conformité au standard de chacune des 3 races que nous élevons, ainsi qu'à la beauté de nos chatons et de leurs parents. 

 

Il est également important de savoir que nous ne vivons pas de l'élevage.  En effet, nous travaillons à temps plein, ce qui nous permet d'offrir ''tout le nécessaire'' à nos chats adultes et chatons;  nous faisons l'élevage de chatons par passion. 

 

 

 Pourquoi stérilisons-nous tous nos chatons?

Tous nos chatons de compagnie sont stérilisés avant leur départ de la chatterie, par souci d'éviter la surpopulation.  Aussi, les études démontrent que la stérilisation des chatons à un jeune âge n'a aucun impact négatif sur leur santé, leur développement ou sur leur comportement. 

 

 

 Pourquoi nos chatons quittent-ils notre Élevage qu'à l'âge de 4 mois?

Nous ne laissons partir nos chatons qu'à l'âge de 4 mois.  Deux raisons majeures nos incitent à poursuivre en ce sens.

 

La première est la santé du chaton.  Le chaton risque moins de développer des maladies, puisqu'il aura reçu et développé tous les anticorps nécessaires à sa bonne santé et son développement, via le lait maternel et notre programme de vaccination, d'autant plus que nos chatons reçoivent leur 3e et dernier vaccin à l'âge de 16 Semaines, conformément au protocole établi par l'American Association of Feline Practionners.  Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur l'AAFP en consultant la page ''Liens'' de notre site Internet, et sur les recommandations de vaccination des chats en suivant ce lien:   https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/pdf/10.1177/1098612X13500429

 

La deuxième raison est que le chaton a besoin d'un certain équilibre durant sa période de socialisation.  Un changement d'environnement et une coupure trop rapide, d'avec sa mère et les autres chatons de sa portée à un trop jeune âge, pourraient entraîner d'éventuels problèmes de comportement chez le chaton. 

 

Bref, nous voulons donner le meilleur départ possible à nos chatons, afin qu'ils aient une vie en santé une fois dans leur famille.

 

 

 

 Nous sommes une Chatterie Certifiée Qualité Génétique Plus par Anima Québec

 

Qu'est-ce que la Certification Qualité d'Anima Québec?

 

Le programme de Certification des lieux d'élevage d'Anima Québec:

  • Atteste la qualité des lieux d'élevage qui sont certifiés
  • Garantit le bien-être des animaux gardés dans ces lieux d'élevage
  • Promeut les lieux d'élevage pour leurs installations et les soins prodigués aux animaux
  • Donne aux futurs propriétaires de faire un choix élclairé et éthique lors de l'acquisition d'un animal de compagnie.

 

 

 

Qu'est-ce que la distinction "Génétique Plus"?

 

-  La distinction "Génétique Plus" fait référence à la connaissance profonde de la race et de la lignée produite, afin de viser une norme de qualité élevée.

-  Elle est un gage de bien-être animal à long terme par la sélection de reproducteurs dont le pedigree et l'ascendance sont connus.

-  Un programme de gestion des maladies héréditaires ou susceptibles d'être retrouvées dans l'élevage est soigneusement élaboré en fonction des particularités de la lignée.

 

Pour être admissible à cette distinction, l'Élevage doit:

  • Enregistrer tous ses reproducteurs et leurs descendants à une association féline reconnue, telles que le Chats Canada Cats (CCC) ou la TICA (The international Cat Assiciation)
  • Mettre en place pour tous les reproducteurs un programme de dépistage des maladies héréditaires susceptibles d'affecter la race et/ou un programme de contrôle des affections observées dans la lignée afin de prévenir leur transmission chez leurs descendants
  • Être membre d'une association féline reconnue
  • Élever un maximum de 3 races.

 

Source:  Anima Québec

Site Web:  https://www.animaquebec.com/

 

 

 

  

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 Suivez nos dernières actualités sur les Médias Sociaux suivants:

 Sur Facebook

 Suivez notre nouvelle page Facebook,

 entièrement dédiée à notre Chatterie!

 

 


  Saphira.Bengal.Havana.Brown.Khao.Manee

 

Sur Instagram

 Instagram

 

 Suivre ElevageSaphira 

 

 Sur Twitter

 

Twitter

 

 

 

 Sur YouTube

Suivez nous sur notre chaîne YouTube Elevage Saphira!

YouTube

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Badge Breeder Advisor

  Nous acceptons maintenant les paiements par Virement Interac

Interac_Virement

 

 

 

 

 

Élevage Saphira Bengal, Havana Brown et Khao Manee est

 une Chatterie enregistrée auprès des Associations Félines suivantes,

 et fièrement membre des Clubs Félins suivants:

 

 

 

 

CCC LOGO

TICA Logo

Logo cfa 4

 

 

 

Cca logo

 

 

Logo bengal canada

 

 

Logo CFRS

bengal bengale Bengale Bengales bengales bengals Bengals Khao Manee khao manee Havana Brown Brun de Havane chaton chatton chattons chatons bengals brown spotted tabby rosettes fermées rosette sertie bengal black silver tabby chatterie chaterie élevage éleveur elevage familial eleveur France Paris Normandie Loire Nice Bruxelles Belgique Mons Anvers Allemagne Germany Munich Berlin Italie Italy Rome Florence Pise Toscana Roma England Angleterre Great Britain London Londres Drummondville Sherbrooke Montréal Montreal Quebec Québec Trois-Rivières Trois-Rivieres St-Jean trois-rivieres st-jean rimouski Rimouski charlevoix Charlevoix Saguenay saguenay Granby granby st-hyacinthe St-Hyacinthe Lachenaie Repentigny st-lazare st-bruno st-hubert longueuil Longueuil Beloeil St-Amable Ste-Julie Richelieu St-Jean Ste-Foy Lévis St-Augustin Sorel Tracy Eastman Austin Richmond Windsor Trenton Ottawa Hull Chelsea Laval laval lachenaie terrebonne Terrebonne mascouche laval victoriaville ste-foy montmagny boucherville Boucherville st-bruno St-Bruno longueuil Longueuil Sorel sorel st-hilaire St-Hilaire estrie canton de l'est Gatineau Hull Outaouais laurentide lanaudière gatineau magog richmond toronto paris nice amiens bruxelles vancouver london markham leopard d'asie léopard d'Asie Snow seal lynx point marbré brown marbled brown spotted tabby charcoal belgique france st-jerome à vendre pas cher bengal laurentides lanaudière outremont otterburn park bengal estrie kaho manee havana brown chat brun chocolat chat blanc chat de race spéciale chat rare dans le monde roberval dolbeau mistassini lac etchemin beauce race de chat en voie de disparition charlevoix sept-iles matane baie comeau la malbaie l'anse st-jean jonquière arvida chicoutimi montarville brossard st-constant candiac st-remi vistoriaville ottawa trenton kingston sorel-tracy contrecoeur bécancour louiseville chat brun chat blanc chat affectueux race de chat Thurso rimouski rivière-du-loup gaspé bas-du-fleuve gaspésie la vieille capitale leopard chat leaopard rosettes bengal snow st-georges 

 

 

 

 © 2007-2020  Élevage Saphira S.E.N.C.  Tous droits réservés.  Site Web conçu et réalisé par Annie Desmarais.

 

Vous êtes le 246977ème visiteur

Date de dernière mise à jour : mercredi, 25 novembre 2020